The Urban Connection
Keeping You Connected To Everything You Need!

T.I. upset over leaked material

Last Friday a song called “Swagger Like US” (note our previous post on Paper Planes) featuring big hitters Jay-Z, Kanye West, & Lil Wayne was leaked onto the internet. T.I. discussed his feelings about the leaked project to MTV and the ATL rapper doesn’t seem too happy about it. Here’s a snippet from the article:

“That’s some bullsh–,” a disappointed Tip told MTV News Saturday afternoon (August 23) via phone. “I’m beating down the Internet as we speak.”

The MC obviously isn’t upset with how well “Swagger Like Us” turned out or even the immediate positive reaction it’s gotten. He [planned on] presenting his song properly rather than having it just thrown out there. He said it could have been “that much bigger” if he’d had the chance to roll it out in grand fashion.

“Don’t ruin the event,” he lamented. “Wait till the cake comes out the kitchen before you eat it. That’s like a kid who sees his toys before Christmas; it takes away from me and I think it takes away from the fans as well. When it’s time, I’mma give it to you. They leaked my record with me and The-Dream [“Like I Do”] too. Leakage is never a problem I have had. I’m not used to it.”

To read the whole article head over to MTV.com.

Well we didn’t leak your song T.I. and we would be upset as well if it were us. But we must admit, the track is banging!! Listen below:

Hit It or Quit It?

One Response to “T.I. upset over leaked material”

  1. Shyt Cliff has a reason to be upset this is an issue that he has never dealt with… I agree with is anger towards the situation


Leave a Reply

